Tuesday March 26, 2019

March 21, 2019

March 7, 2019


SING-ALONG WITH THE F.R.O.G.s (Fully Rely On God) at St. Mary’s Church Hall, 1171 Smith Rd. in Navan. Enjoy some much loved favourites as well as some Christian music followed by a selection of sumptuous soups and baked breads. Tickets $15. Call 613-841-6248.

OPERA CANDY presents The Gourmet Adventures of Hansel and Gretel in the Richcraft Theatre at the Shenkman Arts Centre. Showtime 3 p.m. This delectable introduction to opera and lyrical singing is a treat for the eyes and ears! Tickets $20 for adults, $15 for children, and family of four $16 per person. A special workshop will be held before the show from 1:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. Come before the show to meet the artists and immerse yourself in a world of vocal experiences. You can even learn a tune and choreography so that you can sing and dance like Hansel and Gretel. Cost $15. Visit www.shenkmanarts.ca.

FRIENDS & FAMILY NIGHT hosted by the Bytown Beat Chorus. Come see what the Chrous is all about and enjoy some live entertainment from guest quartet “Key Rings” and the Ottawa Puppet Troupe at the Orléans United Church, 1111 Orléans Blvd. starting at 8 p.m. RSVP a member if you plan to attend.

120TH ANNIVERSARY OPEN HOUSE at J.T. Bradley’s Country Convenience Store in Navan from 3 p.m. to 6 p.m. Join us for coffee and cake. and live entertainment. to celebrate our 120th burthday in the lead up to this year’s Bradley Cup hockey tournament on March 30.


Community links

Advocacy groups
City links

Community Facebook pages
Commmunity associations
Local politicians
Museums and recreation
Seniors groups
Service agencies
Youth organizations

Advocacy groups

Friends of Petrie Island

Ottawa-Carleton Assembly of School Councils

Community Facebook pages

Queenswood Heights Community Association

The Orléans Community Awareness Network (OCAN)

Convent Glen Orleans Wood Community Association

City links

City of Ottawa - Main Page

City of Ottawa - Council and Committee Agendas

City of Ottawa - Services for seniors

City of Ottawa - Recreation Services

OC Transpo

Ottawa Police Service

Ottawa Public Library

Community associations

Greater Avalon Community Association Website
E-mail: info@gaca-acga.com

Beacon Hill Community Association Webstie
E-mail: info@bhnca.com

Blackburn Community Association Website
President: Ali Yassine
E-mail: president@blackburnhamlet.ca

Bradley Estates Community Association Website
President: Kristy Achter
E-mail: info@bradleyestates.ca

Cardinal Creek Community Association Website
President: Sandra Stefanik
E-mail: president@cardinalcreek.org

Carlsbad Springs Community Association Website
Contact: Denis Labreche
E-mail: info@carlsbadsprings.ca

Chapel Hill South Community Association
President: Jim Ikkers
E-mail: chapelhillsouth@gmail.com

Convent Glen - Orléans Wood Community Association Website
President: Gary Bradshaw
E-mail: conventglenorleanswood@gmail.com

Cumberland Village Community Association Website
Co-president: Russ Thomas
Co-president: Barry Turner
E-mail: community@cumberlandvillage.ca

Fallingbrook Community Association Website
President: Zybina Richards
E-mail: President@fallingbrook.com

Queenswood Heights Community Association Website
President: Émilie Anne Duval
E-mail: emilieanneduval@gmail.com

Mouvement d'implication francophone d'Orléans (MIFO) Website
Services for children, adults and the elderly.
6600, rue Carrière
Ottawa, ON K1C 1J4
Phone: 613 830-6436
E-mail: info@mifo.net

Navan Community Association Website
President: John Ladds
E-mail: nca@navan.on.ca

Village of Sarsfield

Canaan Connexion Website
Contact: Patrick Meikle
E-mail: editor@canaanconnexion.ca

Vars Community Association Website
President: Gary Larocque

Villages Association
(Covering Chatelaine Village, Queenswood Village, Riverwalk)
President: David Redmond
Phone: 613-830-5005
E-mail: davidredmond@rogers.com

Museums and recreation

Cumberland Heritage Village Museum

Cumberland Township Historical Society

Navan Fair

Ray Friel Complex

Seniors groups

Gloucester 50+ Centre Website
2020 Ogilvie Road (above the Earl Armstrong Arena)
Executive director: Sharon Oatway
Phone: 613-749-1974

Les Mille-pattes Place d’Orléans Mall Walkers
Contact : S. Bourgon, Dir of Communications
E-mail : sylviebourgon8@gmail.com

Mouvement d'implication francophone d'Orléans (MIFO) Website
Services for children, adults and the elderly.
6600, rue Carrière
Ottawa, ON K1C 1J4
Phone: 613 830-6436
E-mail: info@mifo.net

Rendez-vous des aînés francophones d'Ottawa Website
3349, Navan Road (Notre Dames des Champs)
Ottawa On K4B 1H9
Phone: 613-834-6808
E-mail: info@rafo.ca

Roy G. Hobbs Seniors Centre
109 Larch Cres. (North end of Champlain Street)
Orléans, ON
Phone: 580-2424 ext 29371

Youth Organizations

632 Phoenix Air Cadet Squadron

Regional Scouting - Voyageurs

1st Blackburn Scouts

1st Cumberland Scouts

1st Orleans Rovers

4th Orléans Scouts (Fallingbrook)

8th Orléans Scouts (Chatelaine Village)

14th Gloucester Scouts (Chapel Hill, Blackburn Hamlet)
Group commissioner Tim MacPherson
E-mail: tarmac@sympatico.ca

51st Orléans Sparks

31e Scouts et Guides St-Joseph d'Orléans]
E-mail: scoutsetguidesorleans@gmail.com

Guides franco-canadiennes - District Ottawa
Commissaire District - Sylvie Bariault
E-mail: guidesottawa@bellnet.ca
Website : www.guidesfrancocanadiennes.ca

Local Politicians

Matt Luloff
City Councillor,
Orléans Ward
Phone: 613-580-2471
E-mail: Matt.Luloff@ottawa.ca

Stephen Blais
City Councillor, Cumberland Ward

Phone: 613-580-2489
E-mail: Stephen.Blais@ottawa.ca

Laura Dudas
City Councillor, Innes Ward

Phone: 613-580-2472

Tim Tierney
City Councillor,
Beacon Hill-Cyrville Ward

Phone: 613-580-2481

Marie-France Lalonde , MPP

Constituency office: 613-834-8679
E-mail: mflalonde.mpp.co@

Amanda Simard, MPP
Glengarry, Prescott, Russell
Constituency office: 613-632-2306
E-mail: asimard@ola.org

Andrew Leslie, MP

Constituency office: 613-834-1800
E-mail: Andrew.Leslie.C1D@parl.gc.ca

Francis Drouin, MP

Phone: 1-800-990-0490
E-mail: francis.drouin@parl.gc.ca



Missoula Children’s Theatre returns to Orléans

Sir Will production of 'Seussical the Musical' hits all the right notes

Orléans Old Players present pair of comedy short stories

Major Atom Rangers win OHE 'AA' championship banner

Eastern Ontario Wild advance to bantam AAA provincial tournament

Blondin, Weidemann wrap up speed skating season on a high note

Local business



CEDAR VALLEY LEBANESE FOOD: Owners celebrate two years in business




180-FITNESS CENTRE: Home of the Biggest Loser




VIEWPOINT: Proceeding with Phase 2 of the LRT is a no brainer


WALTER ROBINSON: The pluses (and minuses) of owning an iPhone


HEATHER JAMIESON: Seniors needed to help researchers investigate climate change

Contact information

745 Farmbrook Cres.
Orléans, Ontario K4A 2C1
Phone: 613-447-2829
E-mail: info@orleansstar.ca


OrleansOnline.ca © 2001-2019 Sherwin Publishing